ALUMNI DETAILS
Department of Physical Chemistry, IACS, Kolkata

PDF Version

      Duration of Stay at IACS Present Contact Address    
Sl No Surname Name Year of joining Year of Leaving Year of Ph. D. Degree Postal Address Email Address Phone Recognition Supervisor
1 Adhikari Aniruddha       Persuing Ph.D        
2 Adhikari Satrajit       Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science pcsa@iacs.res.in     S. P. Bhattacharyya
3 Bag Bidhan Chandra 1997 2000 2001 Senior Lecturar, Sikhsha Bhavana, Visvabharati Santiniketan, Birbhum, 731235 bidhanchandra.bag@visva-bharati.ac.in     Deb Shankar Ray
4 Bandyopadhyay Sudip 2000 2002 2005 Asst. Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, Maulana Azad College, 8-Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Road, Kolkata - 13 sbmb2001@yahoo.com     Prof. Mihir Chowdhury and Prof. Deb Narayan Nath
5 Banerjee Dhruba 2000 2006 2005 Lecturar , Jadavpur University, Kolkata 700032 dhruba.iacs@gmail.com     Deb Shankar Ray
6 Banik Suman Kumar 1996 2000 2001 Assistant Proffessor, Bose Institute, Kolkata s_banik@yahoo.com     Deb Shankar Ray
7 Barik Debashis 2002 2006 2006 Virginia Polytechnic Institute  and State University, Blacksburg, VA, 24060, USA ddbarik@gmail.com     Deb Shankar Ray
8 Chakrabarti(Bell) Sumana 1973 1975 1982 1/65 Wittenoom st, East Perth, WA 6004, Australia  Sumana.Bell@csiro.au (61) 08 6346 8558 Research Director, Centre for Grain Food Innovations, CSIRO - Food Science Australia, 26 Dick Perry Avenue, Bentley, WA 6151  S. R Palit 
9 Chaudhudy Pinaki       University of Calcutta pinakc@rediffmail.com     S. P. Bhattacharyya
10 Chowdhuri Shanta 1991 1996 1995 Reader , Bethun College, Kolkata       Deb Shankar Ray
11 Das Atanu Kumar       Persuing Ph.D        
12 Das Dibyendu        Persuing Ph.D        
13 Das Kalyan Kumar        Jadavpur University kkdas@chemistry.jdvu.ac.in     S. P. Bhattacharyya
14 Das Kaustuv 1990 1994   Scientist,  CAT, Indore kaustuv@cat.gov.in   PDF at Iowa State Uinv, USA Kankan Bhattacharyya
15 Das Swati 1993 1997   Reader,  Kalyani University. swati_de1@rediffmail.com   PDF at Lund Univ, Sweden Kankan Bhattacharyya
16 Das Ranjan 1992 1997 1997 Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry West Bengal State University Barasat Kolkata-120 ranjan.das68@gmail.com   Associate Scientist, CNRS Universite Louis Pasteur, France Samaresh Mukherjee
17 Dasgupta Purnendu K 1972     Jenkins Garrett Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington TX 76019-0065
Dasgupta@uta.edu 817 272 3171    S. R Palit 
18 Datta Anindya  1994 1998   Assoc. Professor,  IIT, Bombay.  anindya@chem.iitb.ac.in   PDF at Iowa State Univ Kankan Bhattacharyya
19 Deb Bimalendu 1992 1997 1996 Associate Professor, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, 2A & 2B Raja S C Mullick Road Jadavpur 700032 msbd@iacs.res.in     Deb Shankar Ray
20 Dey Shantanu        Persuing Ph.D        
21 Dutta Partha 2000 2004   Lecturer, Maharaja Manindra Chandra College.  par_dut@yahoo.com   PDF at Kobe Kankan Bhattacharyya
22 Dutta Priyatosh       Ananda Mohan College ditsadut@yahoo.com     S. P. Bhattacharyya
23 Dutta Sumana 2003 2008 2007  Florida State University Tallahassee - 32306-439 sumanaiacs@gmail.com     Deb Shankar Ray
24 Ganguly  Gautam  1988 1993 1992 Associate Profesor, S N Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Salt lake, JD Block Sector III, Kolkata 700098 gautam@bose.res.in     Deb Shankar Ray
25 Ghosh Manas       Visva-Bharati pcmg77@rediffmail.com     S. P. Bhattacharyya
26 Ghosh Subhadip 2005 2009   Presently,  Post-Doc (PDF) at Univ. of Texas at Austin, USA (With P.F. Barbara).  subha_chem@yahoo.com     Kankan Bhattacharyya
27 Ghosh Subhasree       Serampore College subhasree81@gmail.com     S. P. Bhattacharyya
28 Ghosh Pulak Kumar 2004 2008 2007 Advanced Science Institute, The Institute of Physical and Chemical Research (RIKEN), Wako-shi, 351-0198, Japan gpulakchem@gmail.com     Deb Shankar Ray
29 Halder Arnab  2002 2005   Lecturer, Shibpur Dinabandhu College. arnab_h13@yahoo.com   PDF at Kobe Kankan Bhattacharyya
30 Halder Mintu 1995 2000 2000 Dept. of Chemistry, IIT-Kharagpur mintu@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in 03222-283314 ODS-NIEHS Fellow-USA Mihir Chowdhury
31 Hazra Ram Kuntal       University of Delhi pcrkhiacs@gmail.com     S. P. Bhattacharyya
32 Kar Sandip 2001 2006 2006 Senior Postdoctoral, Associate, DKFZ German Cancer research center, Heidelberg, Germany skar@vt.edu     Deb Shankar Ray
33 Khan Priyatosh       Jogesh Chandra Chowdhury College priyo_khan@yahoo.com     S. P. Bhattacharyya
34 Maity Dilip Kumar       Bhabha Atomic Research Centre       S. P. Bhattacharyya
35 Maity Dilip Kumar       Bhabha Atomic Research Centre dkmaity@barc.gov.in     S. P. Bhattacharyya
36 Maji Kaushik       University of Houston pckmiacs@gmail.com     S. P. Bhattacharyya
37 Mandal Amit Kumar        Persuing Ph.D        
38 Mandal Debabrata 1996 1999   Senior Lecturer, Visva Bharati Univ (Santiniketan). mandaldeb@yahoo.com   (PDF at IMS & RIKEN, Japan Kankan Bhattacharyya
39 Mandal Ujjwal        Persuing Ph.D        
40 Medhi Chitrani       University of Guwahati chitrani@sify.com     S. P. Bhattacharyya
41 Mojumdar Supratik        Persuing Ph.D        
42 Mondal Chandan Kumar       Jadavpur University ckmondal@chemistry.jdvu.ac.in     S. P. Bhattacharyya
43 Mondal Sudip  2003 2007   Presently, PDF at RIKEN, Japan (with T. Tahara).  sudip@riken.jp     Kankan Bhattacharyya
44 Mondal Tridib        Persuing Ph.D        
45 Mukherjee Saptarshi 2002 2005   Asst. Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, IISER Bhopal.  saptarshi.mukherjee@gmail.com   PDF at Bowling Green, USA Kankan Bhattacharyya
46 Mukhopadhyay Madhuri       IACS (on leave) to.be.bird@gmail.com     S. P. Bhattacharyya
47 Nag Ashis  1998     Professor, St. Xaviers College        
48 Nandi Subhajit       St. Andrews School subho29@hotmail.com     S. P. Bhattacharyya
49 Pal Samir K. 1997 1999   Assoc. Professor, S. N. Bose Centre, Kolkata.  skpal@bose.res.in   PDF at Caltech with A. Zewail Kankan Bhattacharyya
50 Pal Sourav     1985 Director, NCL, Pune s.pal@ncl.res.in 020-25902001/2002 Director, NCL, Pune Debashis Mukherjee
51 Ray Chowdhury Jyotipratim 1996 2000 2001 Reader, Katwa College, Katwa Burdwan 713130 jprc_8@yahoo.com     Deb Shankar Ray
52 Riaz Shayed 2002 2008 2007 Lecturar, Belur Vidyamandir , Belur   shahedrz@gmail.com     Deb Shankar Ray
53 Roy Durba  2003 2007   Presently, PDF at Penn. State Univ. USA (With M. Maroncelli).  durba_chem@yahoo.co.in     Kankan Bhattacharyya
54 Saha Rajendra       Hoogly Mohsin College rajendrasaha@yahoo.co.in     S. P. Bhattacharyya
55 Sahu Kalyanasis  2003 2007   Presently, PDF at Univ. of South Carolina, USA (With M. A. Berg) sahu@mail.chem.sc.edu     Kankan Bhattacharyya
56 Sarkar Nilmoni  1990 1994   Professor, IIT, Kharagpur nilmoni@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in   PDF at RIKEN & IMS,  Japan Kankan Bhattacharyya
57 Sarkar Pranab       Visva-Bharati pranab.sarkar@visva-bharati.ac.in     S. P. Bhattacharyya
58 Sasmal Dibyendu Kumar        Persuing Ph.D        
59 Sen Pratik 2002 2005   Asst. Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Kanpur psen@iitk.ac.in   PDF at RIKEN Kankan Bhattacharyya
60 Sen Rana       Scottish Church College rschem@scottishchurch.ac.in     S. P. Bhattacharyya
61 Sen Sobhan 1999 2002   Asst. Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru Univ (Delhi).   sens@mail.jnu.ac.in   PDF at South Carolina, USA Kankan Bhattacharyya
62 Sukul Dipankar 1998 2002   Asst. Professor, NIT (Durgapur).  dipankar.sukul@nitdgp.ac.in   PDF at Ohio State Kankan Bhattacharyya

 

Physical Chemistry Department                                  Faculty List of IACS