ALUMNI DETAILS
Department of Organic Chemistry, IACS, Kolkata

PDF Version

      Duration of Stay at IACS Present Contact Address    
Sl No Surname Name Year of joining Year of Leaving Year of Ph. D. Degree Postal Address Email Address Phone Recognition Supervisor
1 Adak Laksmikanta  2005 2010 Ph.D (submitted) Research Associate, NTU, Singapore laksmikanta81@yahoo.com     B. C. Ranu
2 Adhikari Sankar 1990 1995 1995 Chembiotek, Sector V, Salt Lake City, Kol - 91 infochem@chembiotek.com 2367-3151   S. C. Roy
3 Ahmad Zafeer 1984 1990 1988         R.V. Venkateswaran
4 Bandyopadhay Ujjal Kumar 1977 1982 1982     9432673535   R.V. Venkateswaran
5 Banerjee Biplab 2001 2006 2006 Department of Chemistry University of Cancas USA biplabban@hotmail.com     S. C. Roy
6 BANERJEE SHYAMAPADA  1998   2003 Group Leader, Sapala Organics Private Limited,Plot No.147, IDA Mallapur, Phase-II,Hyderabad-500076 bshyamapada@hotmail.com 9441528438    Subrata Ghosh
7 Banerjee Subhash  2003 2007 2008 Department of Chemistry, University of South Dakota, 414 East Clark Street, Vermillion, South Dakota, Zip-57069, USA subhash.banerjee@usd.edu ; ocsb2009@yahoo.com 001-407-924-8158   B. C. Ranu
8 Basu Manas Kumar       Associate Head, Jubilant Chemsys Limited , B34 SECTOR58 , NOIDA 201301 ,UP manas_basu@jchemsys.com 91-120-4093303, 91-120-2580309, Extn. 3176, 91-120-2580310 (fax)   B. C. Ranu
9 Bhar Sanjay  1990 1995 1995 Reader, Department of Chemistry, Organic Chemistry Section, Jadavpur University, Kolkata - 700 032, India sanjaybharin@yahoo.com; sanjay_bhar@chemistry.jdvu.ac.in 033-24146666; Extn. 2765 (O) 033-22415930 (H)   B. C. Ranu
10 BHAUMIK TANURIMA  2002   2009 Lecturer, Jadavpur University, Jadavpur, Kolkata- 700 032 tanurimabhaumik@gmail.com 9432115039    Subrata Ghosh
11 Bhowmik Dipal Ranjan 1994 1999 1999     9989931528   R.V. Venkateswaran
12 Biswas Bidyut 2001 2006 2005         R.V. Venkateswaran
13 Biswas Sujay 1987 1991 1991     9911543762   R.V. Venkateswaran
14 Chakraborty Rupak 1988 1993 1993         B. C. Ranu
15 Chakraborty Indrajit  Jan 2001  July 2009  April 2009 Asst. Professor, Dept. of Chemistry,  School of Applied Sciences, KIIT University, Bhubaneswar  indraji2001@gmail.com 9432075265   S. Lahiri
16 Chattopadhyay Kalicharan 2005 2009 2009 Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Department of Chemistry, The University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas, USA chatterjee_k80@yahoo.co.in     B. C. Ranu
17 Das Arijit 2001 2005 2005 Senior Research Scientist, Global Discovery, Nycomed Pharma Pvt. Ltd, Plot No. 29-30-31, Suren Road, Andheri East, Mumbai 400093, India arijit.das@nycomed.com 0091-22-66463959  '0091-22-66463860   B. C. Ranu
18 Das Asish  R 1989 1994 1994 Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Kolkata, 92, A.P.C. Road,Kolkata - 700009, India ardas66@rediffmail.com ;  ardchem@caluniv.ac.in 91-33-2350-1857,1014; extn. 447 (O) 91-33-2652-1690 (H) 9433120265 (M)   B. C. Ranu
19 Dey Suvendu Sekhar 2001 2005 2005 Assistant Manager, Research & Development, Neuland Laboratoties LTD. Bonthapalli(V), Jinnaram(M), Medak, A.P.-502313, India. ocssd2002@yahoo.co.in     B. C. Ranu
20 Dutta Jyotirmay  1999 2002 2009 Assistant Professor, Chandannagar Govt. College, Hoogly joyti1dutta@yahoo.co.in 033-26860863   B. C. Ranu
21 Dutta Pinak 1997 2002 2002 Reader, Bijoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Itachuna, Hooghly pimidu@yahoo.com 9433754969 (M)   B. C. Ranu
22 GHATAK ANJAN 1995   1998 Expired in 2004        Subrata Ghosh
23 Ghosh Arun 1984 1988 1988         R.V. Venkateswaran
24 GHOSH SARITA 1999   2004 Scientist Fellow, Central Mechanical & Engineering Research Institute, Durgapur, W. Bengal   9830308263    Subrata Ghosh
25 Ghosh Subrata 2003 2008 2009         R.V. Venkateswaran
26 Ghosh Sudip 2004 2010 Ph.D (submitted) Research Associate, Chem Biotek International, Kolkata sudip_ghosh7a@rediffmail.com 09836654573   B. C. Ranu
27 Guchhait Sankar K 1996 2000 2002 Assistant Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry, National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER),  Phase X, Sector - 67, S A S Nagar (Mohali), , Punjab - 160062, India skguchhait@niper.ac.in; skguchhait@gmail.com 91(0)1722214682 to 2214687 Extn. 2172  '09888307847 (M)   91(0)1722214692 (fax   B. C. Ranu
28 Guin Chandrani 1999 2004 2004 Rourkela, Orissa chandranig@hotmail.com     S. C. Roy
29 Hajra Alakananda  1999 2002 2003 Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Visva-Bharati, Santiniketan(A Central University),   Birbhum - 731235, West Bengal alakananda.hajra@visva-bharati.ac.in   ahajra75@yahoo.com  9474176402 (M)   B. C. Ranu
30 Haque Azizul 1996   2001 Group Leader, Jubilant Chemsys, Noida, UP        Subrata Ghosh
31 Jana Ranjan  2003 2007 2007 Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Department of Chemistry, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT-84112, USA jana_egra@yahoo.com 785-917-0319   B. C. Ranu
32 Jana Samaresh  2002 2007 2007 Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry University of Arkansas Arkansas 72701, USA samareshjana@yahoo.co.in     S. C. Roy
33 Jana Umasish  1995 1999 2000 Senior Lecturer, Department of Chemistry, Jadavpur University, Kolkata - 700 032, India jumasish2004@yahoo.co.in 033 2414 6152 (H) 9433221856 (M)   B. C. Ranu
34 KARPHA ATASHI 1987   1992 Faculty, Bangabasi College, Kolkata        Subrata Ghosh
35 Kazi Tuhina  1998 2003 2003     9830170959   R.V. Venkateswaran
36 Maiti Gourhari 1992 1997 1996 Department of Chemistry Jadavpur University Kolkata - 700 032 ghmaiti123@yahoo.co.in 2414-6666   S. C. Roy
37 Majee Adinath 1993 2001 1999 Assistant Professor, Deapartment of Chemistry, Visva-Bharati University, Santiniketan - 731235, India adinath.majee@visva-bharati.ac.in 91 3463261526 '91 3463264734 (H) 91 9732053557 (M)  91 3463261526 (fax)   B. C. Ranu
38 Mal Jayati 1992 1996 1996     9831636825   R.V. Venkateswaran
39 Malik Chanchal Kr. 2004   2009 Postdoctoral Research Associate,University of Connecticut, Storrs, Connecticut, USA malikchanchal@gmail.com      Subrata Ghosh
40 Mandal Pijus Kumar 1994 1998 1998 M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston Texas 77030, USA pmandal@mdanderson.org     S. C. Roy
41 Mandal Pranab 1993 1998 1997     9434720007   R.V. Venkateswaran
42 Mandal Samir Kumar 2004 2009 2009 Department of Chemistry The City College and the City University of New York New York 10031, USA samirmandal2004@gmail.com     S. C. Roy
43 Mandal Tanmay 2002 2006 2007 Postdoctoral Research Associate (Humboldt Fellow), University of Leipzig, Johannisalee 29, '04103 Leipzig, Germany tana_chem@yahoo.co.in tanmay.mndl@gmail.com 00493419730918   B. C. Ranu
44 Mittra Asmita 1991 1996 1995         R.V. Venkateswaran
45 Mukherjee Anuradha           anuradha76@gmail.com     Amitava Sarkar
46 Nath Ashok 1989 1992 1992     9810283365   R.V. Venkateswaran
47 Nayek Abhijit 1999   2004 Senior Research Scientist, Chembiotek Research International, Kolkata abhijit.nayek@gmail.com 9433978019    Subrata Ghosh
48 Pal Gautam 1997 2003 2002         R.V. Venkateswaran
49 Panda Jagannath 1995   2000 Senior Research Scientist, Albany Molecular Research Singapore Research Centre,  Pvt., Ltd, Singapore Science Park III jagannath.panda@amriglobal.com      Subrata Ghosh
50 Patra Debashis 1989   1994 Manager, AMRI, 7001 Performance Drive, North Syracuse, New York 13212 debasis.patra@amriglobal.com      Subrata Ghosh
51 Rana Kalyan Kumar 1997 2002 2002 Department of Chemistry Kuskara Mahavidyalaya Guskara Burdwan - 713 128       S. C. Roy
52 Ray Uttam Kumar 1988 1992 1992         R.V. Venkateswaran
53 Sabui Subir 1998 2004 2004     9618879176   R.V. Venkateswaran
54 Saha Goutam 1985   1991 Associate Vice President, Chembiotek Research International, Kolkata goutam@chembiotek.com 9830791137    Subrata Ghosh
55 Saha Manika 1992 1997 1997 Reader , Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri   9474388638 (M)   B. C. Ranu
56 Saha Roy Supti 1983   1989 Faculty, Surendra Nath College, Kolkata        Subrata Ghosh
57 Samajdar Susanta 1994   1999 Associate Director, Jubilant Biosys, Bangalore susanta_samajdar@jubilantbiosys.com      Subrata Ghosh
58 Samanta Debasis           debasis.samanta@gmail.com     Amitava Sarkar
59 Samanta Sampak 2000 2004 2004 Senior Research Scientist, Medicinal Chemistry, NDDR-III, Ranbaxy Laboratories Limited, Plot-20, Sec-18, Gurgaon-122001, Hariyana, India sampak.samanta@ranbaxy.com     B. C. Ranu
60 Sarkar Arunkanti 1993 1999 1998 Senior Scientific Manager, Syngene International Ltd. Biocon Park, Plot 2&3 , Jigni Link Road, Bommasandra IV Phase, Bangalore 560099, Karnataka, India arunkanti.sarkar@syngeneintl.com 91 8028083201 '91 9845344088 (M) '91 8028083150 (fax)   B. C. Ranu
61 Sarkar Dipak Chandra 1985 1990 1989 General Manager, Perstorp Chemical India Pvt Ltd.,  National Highway No - 8, Vapi,  District-Valsad, Gujarat-396195  dipakchandra.sarkar@perstorp.com 91 9727721014(O) 91 9898053236 (H)   B. C. Ranu
62 Sarkar Niladri 2002   2007 Lecture, Murshidabad Engineering College, West Bengal niladrisarkar02@yahoo.com 9433112313    Subrata Ghosh
63 Sarkar Subrata  1989   1994 Deputy General Manager, Dabur India Limited, Kalyani   9830161815    Subrata Ghosh
64 Sawoo Sudeshna          ssawoo@gmail.com     Amitava Sarkar
65 Sen Prabir Kumar 1999 2002 2003         R.V. Venkateswaran
66 Sengupta Dipanjan 1982 1986 1986         R.V. Venkateswaran
67 Sinha Saikat 2002   2007 Research Scientist, Jubilant Chemsys Ltd., Noida, UP saikatchem@gmail.com 9654091258    Subrata Ghosh
68 Sinha Mahapatra  Dilip Kumar           mahapatra.dilip@gmail.com     Amitava Sarkar
69 Yadav Somnath 2001 2008 2007 Department of Applied Chemistry, Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad - 826004, Jharkhand. s_yadav1975@yahoo.co.in 9471191492 Assistant Professor  Saswati Lahiri

 

Organic Chemistry Department                         Faculty List of IACS